Client Reviews

Thank you card

Thank you card

In the Alaskan Mobile DJ industry, it is very important to provide potential clients with feedback from past clients. We receive feedback from thank you cards, formal written letters, and review websites like WeddingWire.com, EventWire.com, and the weddingchannel.com (subsidiary of the Knot.com). We give our best at every DJ event in hopes to receive a positive review and sustain a successful business that represents quality. We enjoy what we do and look forward in doing so for many years to come. Checkout what our past clients had to say about ONDAGO DJ Entertainment.

WEDDING TESTIMONIALS


Katie said: John you KILLED IT at our wedding!! I am sooooo grateful for your expertise and making our wedding so much fun!! You had everyone on the dance floor until the very end and your intuition on what songs to play was spot on. Anytime you need a referral for a wedding or event send them my way!! You are a phenomenal DJ and I’m so very grateful for all the time and thought you put in to make 12/13/14 a day to remember for our family and friends.
Lori, Event Planner said: FANTASTIC JOB! You do an amazing work. Everyone had the best time. Can’t wait until our next event together in May!

Katie & Sage, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Alaska Native Heritage Center – December 13, 2014


Amanda said: John did an amazing job at our wedding! All my guests said he really made the evening flow well and played the perfect music for the venue! He was professional, well dressed (even coordinated with my wedding colors), and helped me when dinner was late to keep things flowing. He was the best part of my wedding planning too! On time, professional, had all my information in hand at each meeting which was not my experience with anyone else. Thanks so much John!! You rocked!

Amanda & Ashton, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Raven Glacier Lodge, Girdwood, Alaska – September 26, 2014


Oksana said: John was our DJ for the wedding on August 23, 2014. He provided us with a fantastic service and did everything possible to make our wedding a special day! He not only provided excellent music and accommodated guest requests, but he also talked to servers when to start cutting the cake and do champagne toast, helped us during ceremony to know who goes next, and helped us to make sure we have everything for reception games and bouquet throw. Several times we asked John if we should talk to waiters or venue owners about cake cutting time or champagne toast, John said he already took care of it. He went an extra mile (that he didn’t have to) to help us in any way possible. It made our wedding go flawlessly! Before the wedding, John met with us approximately 10 days before the wedding to get all details about wedding, to ask what type of music we want to hear, and what games we want to play. He offered really funny ideas that were success during the wedding and guests loved it. After the meeting, I was able to text John any time to tell him if I had an idea for our first dance song and other ideas. John was always available and responded immediately, which made it very convenient for wedding planning. On the wedding day, John arrived early, was prepared, and he was definitely the heart of our wedding. Without John there is NO WAY that our wedding could be such a success and could bring so much laughter and joy to us and our guests. I would 100% recommend Ondago DJ Entertainment to everyone who wants their wedding to be fun and memorable event. Thank you John, we are your forever loyal clients. Sincerely, Oksana & Ovi

Oksana & Ovi, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Settler’s Bay Lodge, Wasilla, Alaska – August 23, 2014


Dané said: John was fantastic! He knew exactly how to make our wedding reception flow smoothly and was able to make everyone happy. He played music that everyone could dance to and he took on the role of reception coordinator which was exactly what we needed. He was polite, professional and courteous. Great job John and we thank you for making our wedding so special. We highly recommend him.

Dané & Todd, Wedding Reception
Private Residence, Talkeetna, Alaska – August 2, 2014


Jacques said: ONDAGO DJ not only filled in his requirements but went above and beyond when it came to the father daughter dance during the reception. As a last minute decision my bride and her father wanted to do a custom wedding dance mixing Heartland’s “I Loved Her First” and Sugar Hill Gang’s “Rapper’s Delight”. With less than 24 hours to go, this mix was created and performance routine rehearsed by ONDAGO DJ using the songs, some special sounds effects, and some quality acting. We recommend ONDAGO DJ with a total of 5 stars because there is no other DJ in Alaska that even comes close to this man’s skill, professionalism, flexibility, and genuine care for each individual event.

Courtney & Jacques, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Bore Tide Café, Alyeska Resort, Girdwood, Alaska – June 28, 2014


Haley said: John and his staff were AMAZING! They not only were awesome djs but I felt like he planned my wedding! He helped me put together a really good timeline that I copied and used for myself and some of my other vendors! Everything went so well and we had people dancing of all ages!! Definitely would recommend John with On Da Go Dj!!

Haley & Travis, Wedding Reception
Bore Tide Café, Alyeska Resort, Girdwood, Alaska – June 21, 2014


Courtesy of Sweet Action Photography

Courtesy of Sweet Action Photography


Tiffany said: John was amazing. My day was perfect from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and the reception. He is very professional and had a great personality and attitude. The up lighting in the room was perfect. He also plays the music you want to hear. Not only was it my wedding but his birthday too. He did not have to do my wedding but he chose too which made it extra special. I would recommend john to anyone.

Tiffany &Sebastien, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Kahiltna Ballroom, Alyeska Resort, Girdwood, Alaska – June 21, 2014


Photo credit: Anthony Lee Photography

Photo credit: Anthony Lee Photography

He met with us whenever we wanted, even with short notice. Was very professional, while making us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Kept the dance floor going, was very good at what he does. He had great suggestions and went above and beyond to make it a spectacular event. He helped with lighting, both using his own and help find someone who would do a little extra to make the whole room look amazing!

Thank you!! for making our Wedding that much more awesome!

Shannon & Joshua, Wedding Reception
Anchorage Marriott, Anchorage – August 24, 2013


Photo credit: Chugach Peaks Photography

Adam wrote:  John is amazing to work with and has many great ideas. Not only does he listen to what you want but he also has the tools to add many things that you wouldn’t even expect. Greatest DJ for a wedding!!Cher wrote:  We met with John several times leading up to our Wedding. He was very meticulous in his planning and asked all of the right questions. He gave us tons of helpful input and helped us decide on the perfect touches that reflected who we were in our song choices and in planning our ceremony. John did such an awesome job guiding and keeping everything on track. Several people commented on the nice “flow” from ceremony to reception and that it was one of the more enjoyable weddings they had been to. People were talking, dancing, eating and even singing while enjoying their night all with tasteful, pleasant music and lighting in the background. The music was never too loud and was very thoughtfully planned out. I would highly recommend Ondago for any event requiring DJ services. 5 stars across the boards!

Adam & Cher, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Bayshore Clubhouse, Anchorage – August 23, 2013


John Fernandez is the owner of ONDAGO DJ Entertainment. He is the point of contact for all advanced planning. He is also the DJ who you will see at your event. John had great recommendations, ideas, and services for planning every little detail of our reception. He took time to understand how we envisioned our night. As it turned out, this effort proved valuable when unanticipated changes came up and we needed our program to be flexible. As master of ceremonies for our event he came through in every way. Thanks John.

Michelle & Lucas, Wedding Reception
Alaska Native Heritage Center, Anchorage – August 10, 2013


Photo credit:  Farrar Photography

Photo credit: Farrar Photography

John Fernandez did an excellent job at our wedding. His preparation and experience helped relieve the stress of managing the days activities. He has great suggestions for music to set the right mood for the various times whether it is ceremony, dinner, dancing, or in between. He was flexible in our meeting times and created a wedding day schedule to ensure we didn’t miss anything. His prices were very competitive and we definitely got great value. The guests were very impressed with how enjoyable everything turned out. I would recommend his services to friends and families.

Amanda & James, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Crow Creek Mine, Girdwood – August 2, 2013


Photo credit:  B.Weiss Photography

Photo credit: B.Weiss Photography

Our wedding would not have gone as smoothly and perfectly as it did without John Fernandez as our DJ. I wasn’t keen on the idea of getting a DJ at first, but knowing now how much he helped, I wouldn’t have done it any other way. Hiring John as our DJ didn’t only mean he was going to play fun music throughout the night, it meant we had a dedicated, thoughtful person that did everything he could do to make the entire day run well. He is very personable. We met with him multiple times before the wedding to go over every detail that was important. Communication was no problem for him. He would respond to messages almost instantly. He went above and beyond his requirements as DJ and I am so thankful for it. He made our day such a breeze and I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. Thanks, John, for making our wedding amazing.

Nikki & Jeremy, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Columbia Ballroom, Hotel Alyeska – July 14, 2013


JOHN FERNANDEZ was GREAT~ His online planning form was like having a wedding planner and DJ all in one! He helped us with schedule, timing, order, and ideas for the ceremony and reception. He was VERY flexible and great to work with. Having him at our rehearsal was key for making sure the ceremony went perfect the day of!

Beki & Paul, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
O’Malley on the Green, Anchorage – July 27, 2013


Photo credit:  ONDAGO DJ Entertainment

Photo credit: ONDAGO DJ Entertainment

I needed a DJ who could orchestrate the evening and I am so glad I chose Ondago Mobile Entertainment! The evening was perfect – and it was great to have someone who took the time to really understand what I wanted for the evening!
Thanks so much for making our day so wonderful!
Natalia & Stephen, Wedding Reception
Cooper Landing Community Hall – July 7, 2013


Photo credit: Cris Cupp Photography

Photo credit: Cris Cupp Photography

I highly recommend John Fernandez as a DJ! He took care of more than just our music in many ways. He lead our rehearsal and made sure everyone was where they should be and knew what they should be doing. He also kept our wedding day flowing nicely and timely. John is professional and worked very well with our venue and our photographer. I can’t say enough good things about this DJ. He definitely helped fill our wedding day with fun and laughter. John also had great music and if he didn’t already have what we wanted he went above and beyond to get it for us. I can’t thank him enough!!
Heather & Josh, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
O’Malley on the Green, Anchorage – June 30, 2013


Photo credit: Chugach Peaks Photography

Photo credit: Chugach Peaks Photography

I knew from the first meeting that John was the perfect DJ for the wedding. We talked for over an hour not just about music but about who my fiancé and I were as a couple and ideas for the reception. He provided great suggestions on the flow of the evening, and helped setup the timeline for the evening. He drove down to Girdwood to check out the venue. At the reception, he patiently and professionally kept us on track, my husband and I have a tendency to not keep track of time. He even kindly took requests from some pushy ladies:) Once the dancing started, guests were on the dance floor all night! John made our special day awesome and very fun! Thank you!

Eileen & Luke, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Glacier Express, Alyeska Mountain – June 21, 2013


Photo courtesy of ONDAGO DJ Entertainment

Photo courtesy of ONDAGO DJ Entertainment

Ondago DJ is awesome he is very personable and made me wedding a fun event but still kept my theme on point. Everyone there told me they loved the music and thought he was great! Also he put together a wonderful slideshow for the families it made everything feel very personal and special.

(From Jo, Mother of the Groom)
John was very helpful in the planning to make this a beautiful event. He does more than just DJ services…he planned every detail in the timing and flow of the reception. His slide shows were excellent and brought many tears to guests as they could see both bride and groom throughout their years growing up and then with each other.

Jenna & Kyle, Wedding Reception
Jitters Café, Eagle River – March 17, 2013


We absolutely recommend John with Ondago as a DJ! We were not even sure that we wanted a DJ since we had a very small wedding reception in February, but we are so glad that we ended up going with Ondago. We found John through reading online reviews, and in the first conversation I had with him, he spent over an hour discussing with me what exactly we were looking for in a DJ/Emcee for the reception. He met with us at the venue about two weeks prior to the reception, and he offered up some really good suggestions for the flow of the event based on his years of experience. He also gives you an online planner that you fill out for the pacing of the event. He met with us the week of the wedding to ensure that all the details were still the same and that we were on the same page.
The pacing and mood of the reception itself was perfect. John is incredibly professional. He dressed in a suit, had top of the line equipment, provided great lighting, helped with the setup of the slideshow, and worked with the photographer/caterers/cake setup to ensure that everything was perfect. His choice in music was spot on, and we all had a great time. We would highly, highly recommend John with Ondago.

Sonnet & Todd, Wedding Reception
Moose Run Golf Lodge, JBER – February 23, 2013


Photo credit:  C.Markie Photography

Photo credit: C.Markie Photography

Great DJ all around. Did a fantastic job with everything. The music was great and he really knows how to get the crowd going and keep things on track! He helped with so much more than just the music, this guy with go out of his way to help make it as special as he can! People are still telling me how much fun they had this night. I’ll definitely be referring him!!

(Audrey, Maid of Honor)
He did an amazing job! He was very attentive to the bride and groom and also to the audience. He didn’t miss a beat when it came to the timeline and provided endless assistance in the overall Planning of the reception. He went as far as helping the brother of the bride (who was struggling) with decorations. The music provided was an awesome mix and everything requested (even a really old song) was played without hesitation. I will recommend him to everyone.

Marisa & William, Wedding Reception
Viking Hall, Anchorage – December 15, 2012


Kadee and Anthony at Sunset View Resort

John was wonderful, flexible and helpful. He was able to go with the flow and improvise when needed. Awesome person to work with!

Kadee & Anthony, Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Alaska Sunset View Resort, Big Lake – August 4, 2012


John was SO helpful! He basically organized my entire wedding day and paid attention to every detail. The day went so smoothly and everyone had a great time! I HIGHLY recommend his services for anyone, but especially those planning a wedding.

Terri & John, Wedding Reception
Kahiltna Ballroom, Hotel Alyeska – July 28, 2012


Photo credit:  Joselynn Finch Photography

John was wonderful to work with! He made sure everything ran smoothly and kept us on “schedule” with our reception timeline. He made great music choices and we had many guests compliment us on our DJ! John was very accommodating and met with us multiple times. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in our area.

Sara & Robbie, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge, Talkeetna – July 7, 2012


[caption id="attachment_3483" align="aligncenter" width="600"]Photo credit: Joselynn Finch Photography Photo credit: Joselynn Finch Photography

Joselynn, Photographer for Sara & Robbie via Facebook wrote: It was a fun moment that I almost missed! You did an amazing DJ Job for this event! You kept the energy moving through the entire evening!!It was a fun moment that I almost missed! You did an amazing DJ Job for this event! You kept the energy moving through the entire evening!!

Joselynn, Photographer for Sara & Robbie via Facebook
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge, Talkeetna – July 7, 2012


IMG_0343

John at ONDAGO is extremely experienced at being more than a DJ at a wedding. From the first meeting, he always came prepared with detailed timelines, examples from previous weddings he was a part of and ideas for us to consider. He’s not only easy to relate to, but fun to be around as all of our “30” minutes meetings over coffee turned into more than an hour. If you’re looking for a friendly, talented, experienced DJ for your wedding at tremendous value, John’s your man.

Sarah & Mark, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Tanglewood Lakes Lodge, May 26, 2012


He was very helpful and fun to he had some great ideas too that I had never heard of he made are wedding a very special event that I would not forget I was so happy with how everything turned and couldn’t thank him enough.

Linda added: He is so helpful with getting the wedding organized!!!!

Linda & Zach, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Grandview, Wasilla – March 31, 2012


Photo credit: Chugach Peaks Photography

Photo credit: Chugach Peaks Photography

Ondago was extremely professional, reliable and helpful. He had wonderful recommendations that made our music perfect through out the ceremony and reception. He had experience working with all our other vendors, all of whom gave him excellent recommendations as well. He was attentive, responsive and enthusiastic. He made our ceremony run smoothly, never missing a cue. He made the atmosphere exactly what I wanted during the reception. He played the right songs at the right time creating a relaxing atmosphere for dinner and a fun, upbeat party after dinner. He pretty much ran the show, I literally didn’t have to worry about anything and everything went perfectly. He was on it! I highly recommend him for any bride. All of our guests commented about how great the DJ was and how it really showed that he knew what he was doing. Not only are his services excellent, he comes at a great value. I did a lot of research before choosing Ondago, and I think he has the best prices for excellent service. He outdid every expectation I had of him and any bride would be happy with his expertise.

Jamie & Patrick, Wedding Reception
Kahiltna Ballroom, Hotel Alyeska, Girdwood – March 17, 2012


John was just incredible! John is the owner of Ondago but unlike most entertainment companies you contract with you meet with the owner or manager and some other fellow shows up at the reception. Not John you meet with him, you talk to him, and he is the one DJing your wedding. I was so impressed with how prepared and professional John was, he helped us plan the timeline for the ceremony and any music we wanted if he didn’t have it he got it. He kept the reception running smoothly. If it weren’t for John our night would not have been as great as it was. I recommend John to anyone and everyone getting married.

Stephanie & Edward, Wedding Reception
Top of the World, Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage – March 10, 2012


Photo credit: Robert Stapleton Jr.

Photo credit: Robert Stapleton Jr.

This company was very professional and on the ball! Music was played that kept all ages dancing through the night. ONDAGO even helped with a timeline so that the transition of events went smoothly. I highly recommend them for a wedding or any event with dancing.

Sabrina & Adam, Wedding Reception
Top of the World, Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage – December 31, 2011


Photo credit:  Chugach Peaks Photography

Photo credit: Chugach Peaks Photography

We had a blast at our wedding thanks to John! His equipment was top notch and very classy. He kept the whole wedding running smoothly and I just went to where I was suppose to go next. I didn’t have a watch on and didn’t care. I would certainly recommend a DJ to keep the flow going, especially if you don’t have a wedding planner, which I didn’t. 
I also had John at the ceremony too. He has a huge selection of music, and if he doesn’t have it, he will find it for you! He was very accommodating to requests, and flexible with the crowd, playing what he sensed the guests liked best. Ondago is a smart choice!

Jeri & Patrick, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
188 West Northern Lights Tower – September 24, 2011


Photo credit: Cameo Photography

Photo credit: Cameo Photography

John was fantastic. We interviewed 8 DJ’s for our wedding and John was the best. He was so prepared and such a great help. He developed a timeline for our wedding the day after we met, customized songs for our entrance songs and our first dance. All of our guests loved his music choices and his ability to go from karaoke to dance music seamlessly. It was a great time.

Ryan & Anna, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Top of the Hill Chalet, JBER – July 23, 2011


John knew what he was doing. He had so many resources and ideas that helped with planning the entire wedding, not just the music. He was willing to find music that he didn’t have in his library and was always prompt and professional in returning phone calls or e-mails. He checked in throughout the planning to make sure things were going smoothly. Hands down one of the best decisions we made was to hire John.

Darcie & Joe, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Hotel Captain Cook, Quarter deck – July 8, 2011


We’ve seen your attention to detail at the brides company Christmas party in 2009 and knew we wanted you to DJ our wedding day. You did a great job keeping the guest informed of the next photo op that was about to happen and coordinating the music to match. The hours of questions in the beginning of our wedding planning journey with our ‘Team’ turned into a smooth flowing and very fun event at the end. We are so different when it comes to music but you managed to keep us both happy and our guests having a great time. We’ve been told that our wedding was a fun one and it wouldn’t have been possible without you!

The story on the Hokey Pokey and why it had to be played: I had a wedding planning party with a lot of ladies on how to make the reception fun and entertaining. I jokingly suggested the Hokey Pokey with all but one Aunt saying no to the idea. She lovingly told me that she would do the Hokey Pokey with me. When the wedding planner asked me three days before the wedding if there was anything specific I would like played, out came the Hokey Pokey. I honestly didn’t think you would have it! When you told everyone in the room to take the dance floor, I was in awe as to how many people danced around like we were in kindergarten. Thank you for making our event fun for all ages and having such a variety of music.

Craig & Susan, Wedding Reception Services
Eagle River Lions Club – July 24, 2010


Wed18

Thank you for exceeding our expectations! You knew we didn’t want a traditional wedding. We wanted the “wow” factor and you succeeding in helping us achieve it. No need for a wedding planner when you have a great DJ who keeps the music rockin’ and activities rollin’. You took our ideas, expanded on them, and helped us enjoy the party without interruption. The music montage for our intro was awesome. We still received great comments weeks after the wedding. Your idea of musical chairs/scavenger hunt was absolutely the twist we needed; there wasn’t one guest not involved in either helping the players or laughing at them.

Marcia and Randy, Wedding Ceremony & Reception Services
Private Residence – July 10, 2010


We’re glad we made the right choice, you made our reception exciting and unforgettable.

Cheryl and Jimmy, Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Bill Sheffield Train Depot – July 26, 2008


OTHER TESTIMONIALS
Fundraiser_7

We contacted John for help with making our Military Appreciation Night … ski/snowboard event more successful.he showed up on time got set up rather quick, he was outdoors but never heard a complaint from him even at cold cold temperatures! He played great music all night long… during the event we had numerous people come up and ask who the DJ was and told us he was great! He made the evening so much better! Very professional! Best DJ in town definitely recommend!

Jessy
Military Appreciation Night
Hilltop Ski Area, Anchorage – February 12, 2014


Everyone in our group commented on how great John was, very responsive to requests, had a good feel for the audiance and the sound was excellent! I’m going to see if he’s available for the same event for next year, with as good as he is, i want to book a year out to ensure he’s available for us again.

Joni
GCI Commercial Services Star Awards
Marriott Downtown, Anchorage – January 31, 2014


John was an excellent resource to all of our guests during our event. He was available, friendly, responsive to requests and fantastic to work with. We highly recommend him!

Katherine
Alaska State Horse Shows Banquet
Columbia Ballroom at Hotel Alyeska, Girdwood – January 18, 2014


DJ John was a pleasure to have as a DJ. His music was on point for the different parts of my party. I would definitely recommend him to anybody who needs entertainment.

Jennifer
18th Birthday Celebration
Private Residence, Chugiak – June 8, 2013


ONDAGO made our company Christmas event flow perfectly. All of our employees enjoyed their evening filled with games, karaoke, and dancing.
ONDAGO was very well organized and had many great ideas and suggestions for our event.

Everts Air Cargo
Company Holiday Party
Coast International Inn – December 8, 2012


ONDAGO Mobile Entertainment has always gone above and beyond! Our holiday party was a huge hit because of the entertainment provided. John always goes that extra mile to make sure that you are able to stay within your budget, and brings the little extras that make the party memorable!

Megan, Everts Air Cargo
Company Holiday Party
Coast International Inn – December 8, 2012


This was the second time ONDAGO has been our DJ at West High School, and the results were impressive. He had a variety of music, was willing to edit music to be school appropriate, and went the extra mile by providing both lights and projectors to show music videos. We really appreciate having such a quality DJ for such a great price!

Temperance, Teacher & Student Government Advisor
High School Dance
West Anchorage High School, Anchorage – Multiple Dates

Very professional, would use him again for any events. Perfect music and volume for our event. Very personable and fun!

Janet, Event Organizer
Fundraiser for Cystic Fibrosis
Crosspoint Community Church – October 26, 2012


John was very willing to come out and DJ our Running Race Fundraiser. The music and PA services were great. He arrived at his stated time, was set up in plenty of time and was efficient on his tear down. Overall it was a very positive experience.

Mark, Skinny Raven
Tunnel to Towers Run
Delaney Park Strip, Anchorage – October 20, 2012


It was a fall carnival at elementary school. DJ Ondago rocked the place. Music was age appropriate. The kids absolutely loved it. They’re are still talking about it. Thank you DJ Ondago. Our carnival couldn’t been such a success without you!

Tuula, PTA Member
Halloween Carnival Dance
Denali Montessori Elementary School, Anchorage – October 18, 2012

I would suggest Ondago for any event! He was wonderful to work with!

Carolyn, Entertainment Chair
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life Fundraiser
Wasilla High School, Wasilla – June 8, 2012


John is the best to work with. There are very few people in this world that are so committed to what they do and to make sure they offer amazing customer service! I would recommend John to any of my clients and friends.

Jess, Distinguished Event Director with American Cancer Society
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life Fundraiser
Multiple Locations – Multiple Dates

Great selection of music. Nice voice. Very open to suggestions, offers great suggestions as well.

Brandi, Event Co-chairperson
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life Fundraiser
Multiple Locations – Multiple Dates

Very good service and very professional. Keep up the good work!

Jake, Event Co-chairperson
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life Fundraiser
Multiple Locations – Multiple Dates


John was on time and ready when my wife and I entered to her 50th surprise birthday party. John’s choice of music fit the occasion and group. He will be definitely be part of future events. Please feel free to contact me Paul Courtright yagit4@aol.com. His services are top rate. He made my wife’s birthday party an event to be remembered. Thank you does not seem enough.

Paul
50th Birthday Celebration
Anchorage Senior Center, Anchorage


We have used Ondago for our Non-Profit Organization Fundraising Gala three years in a row. They are exceedingly professional, incredibly responsive to our needs, focus on helping us have a successful event, and give us a great rate. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Jeffrey, ACLU of Alaska
Awards Banquet
Dena’ina Convention Center, Anchorage – Multiple Dates

I was introduced to ONDAGO Entertainment during the annual American Cancer Society Relay For Life event. This company really plays a vital role in community efforts by volunteering their time to devote their DJ Entertainment to important community events around Alaska. Their flexibility and customer service is very hard to find in most companies; I am a hard critique on customer service; these days, it is rare to find outstanding customer service and this company has one unique quality amongst the local companies throughout Alaska. I would recommend ONDAGO Entertainment to anyone looking for flexibility, great DJ experience, and outstanding customer service.

Julie, Event Chairperson
Mirror Lake Middle School, Chugiak
Chugiak-Eagle River Relay for Life – May 14-15, 2010

LETTERS OF APPRECIATION
Fundraiser_6


American Cancer Society

It does me great pleasure to supply this letter of recommendation for Mr. John Fernandez and his business ONDAGO DJ Entertainment. John has been a volunteer for the American Cancer Society since 2009, with an emphasis in our largest fundraising event in the world, Relay for Life. John’s primary role has been the event DJ, however the Relay for Life is not your average event. The Relay for Life is a 24 hour event which symbolizes the journey of someone fighting cancer. John had the utmost respect for all of our volunteers and was sensitive to the very tender subject and his professionalism outshined any other DJ’s we have worked with in our organization.

Not only is John’s professionalism, timeliness, and passion to our cause impressive, so is his generosity. John typically was setting up at our events before many of the volunteers, staying up all night keeping folk’s motivated to keep moving and fundraising, and to remember why they were involved. When the event was over, John was always the last to pack up. But John was not only volunteering his precious time and talent; he was always donating the equipment of ONDAGO DJ Entertainment.

In the non-profit industry budgets for event planning are minimal at best. John understood this and always donated his time and equipment to the American Cancer Society in Alaska John DJ’ed 7 over-night Relay for Life’s, our first annual Making Strides Against Breast Cancer, and another cancer agency’s fashion show Trends and Transformations. His in-kind donations valued over $40,000.

John is truly missed in Alaska, his generosity is unheard-of. Please do not hesitate to contact me regarding Mr. John Fernandez and ONDAGO DJ Entertainment.

Jess Hinker
Distinguished Event Director
American Cancer Society, Alaska Chapter
Letter (PDF format)


Alyeska Hotel & Resort

ONDAGO DJ Entertainment has been a recommended DJ for special events and weddings at Alyeska Resort located in Girdwood, Alaska for more than five years. John Fernandez is an excellent DJ that I feel confident in recommending to clients for several reasons. He is dependable, professional, timely, and very courteous to our guests. He is Excellent to work with to plan details, and has great equipment. I, as the Wedding Coordinator/Sales Manager at Alyeska Resort, would recommend Ondago for special events and weddings.

Jennifer McCombs
Sales Manager
Alyeska Resort
Letter (PDF format)


Anchorage Marriott

I am the Director of Catering at the Anchorage Marriott Downtown and it is my pleasure to write this letter of recommendation. I have previously worked with John Fernandez of ONDAGO DJ Entertainment, and find him very professional. Few of the DJs I work with are in constant contact with me during the planning portion of the event, but John follows up to make sure that both he and the hotel have all the information needed for a successful event. During the event, John is both prepared with music that the group likes, and is able to read the crowd and play what seems to be working well for the event. I would definitely recommend ONDAGO DJ Entertainment for your event.

Kate Kamrath
Director of Catering
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
Letter (PDF format)


Begich Middle School – Anchorage School District

I am extremely happy to write this letter of reference for, John Fernandez, DBA ONDAGO Company, which has provided disc jockeying services for the past two years within the Middle School environment. In my position as Activities Principal, I am able to make conclusions on their ability to motivate, play music as Activities Principal, I am able to make conclusions on their availability to motivate, play music and provide appropriate entertainment and effectively work with youth of diverse backgrounds.

ONDAGO continues to support students Begich Middle School by being flexible within our budget, accepting feedback on songs played and has demonstrated excellent time management skills.

The experience that John Fernandez, DBA ONDAGO Company has had within this school environment prepares him for many opportunities to share within the Anchorage School District. If you have further question, feel free to contact me at (907) 742-0500.

Ron Brown, Assistant Principal
Nicholas J. Begich Middle School
Letter (PDF format)


Girl Scouts of Alaska
Thank you very much for your in-kind donation of your time to DJ the dance for Troop 746 on February 12, 2010.

Girl Scouts endeavors to engage girls in discovering themselves, connecting with others, and taking action to better their world. By giving to Girl Scouts, you ensure that girls become leaders for today and for tomorrow. I think Kathy Cloninger, CEO, Girl Scouts of the USA says it best, “In girl Scouts, leadership isn’t just about building future leaders – it’s about building girl leaders for today.”

Your donation makes it possible build girls of courage, confidence and character who make the world a better place.

Marge Larson
CEO
Letter (PDF format)


Hope Community Resources Inc.

On behalf of Hope Community Resources and its Board of Directors, I want to personally thank you for your gifts and contributions this past year. Your generosity has allowed us to continue providing quality services and supports to Alaskans who experience disabilities.

The attached receipt details your contributions for the 2012 calendar year.

Because of people like you:

  • Over 1400 people across the great State of Alaska received needed services and supports of their choosing.
  • With your support our Art Program has expanded opportunities to many of our regional offices. Many regions, including Barrow, are now producing beautiful art which is being prominently displayed in their communities.
  • The Walk & Roll for Hope exceeded $100,000 for the first time in two decades. Be sure to join us this year on May 4th to be a part of the fun.
  • The Hope Auction raised more than $110,000… a new record for the past 17 years. (Help us break $150k… buy your tickets online in September.)

It is because of such a caring community that Hope continues to have the privilege of assisting Alaskans who experience disabilities achieve their dreams. Thank you for your generosity in Alaska.

Charles Brower
President of the Board of Directors
Hope Community Resources Inc.
Letter (PDF format)